BML appoints new chairman and Board of Directors

The newly appointed Chairman, Sana Mansoor (C) and board of Directors of BML | Photo: BML

Malé, Maldives — Bank of Maldives (BML) announces new Chairman as Sana Mansoor and Board of Directors.

According to the main bank of Maldives, they confirmed the appointments at the board meeting held after BML’s 2019 Annual General Meeting.

The Board of Directors nominated by the Maldivian government and those who are appointed are:

  • Sana Mansoor
  • Thimothy Sawyer
  • Aishath Noordeen
  • Juwairiya Saeed
  • Najeem Ibrahim Zakariyya
  • Hussain Thoufeeq Ali
  • Abdulla Hassan

The directors who are elected by BML’s public shareholders are:

  • Mohamed Abdul Sattar
  • Ibrahim Mohamed
  • Ahmed Mohamed

The annual AGM of BML was held in a virtual ceremony on the samw day where the CEO and Managing Director Tim Sawyer highlighted the bank’s accomplishments in the “financially strong” year of 2019.

Sawyer stressed on BML’s swift response to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic while assuring that the bank has remained committed to supporting Maldivians during these unprecedented challenging times as well.