Five members appointed to Tax Appeal Tribunal

President's Office | Photo: Sun

Male’, Maldives – President Ibrahim Mohamed Solih has appointed five members to the Tax Appeal Tribunal.

The new members to the Tribunal are, Uz Mohamed Munavvar Ali, Uza Fathimath Minhath Izzath, Hussain Zaidhan Jaleel, Ismail Sajidh and Uz Ahmed Ashraf.

The President’s Office opened applications for membership of the Tax Appeal Tribunal on 5th October 2020, as the tenures of five incumbent members of the tribunal were set to expire on Sunday. The five new members were approved by the People’s Majlis prior to their appointment.