Four new members appointed to CSC

President Ibrahim Mohamed Solih appoints Ibrahim Rasheed, Mohamed Farushath, Fathmath Shareef and Mohamed Nasif to the Civil Service Commision on September 3,2020. Photo: President Office

Malé, Maldives — President Ibrahim Mohamed Solih appoints four new members to the Civil Service Commision on Thursday.

The Letters of Appointment was presented by President Solih himself, to the respective members, Ibrahim Rasheed, Mohamed Farushath, Fathimath Shareef and Mohamed Nasih at a ceremony that was held at the President’s Office.

Their oaths were administered by Supreme Court Justice Aisha Shujune Muhammad. These four new CSC members were approved by the Maldivian parliament on Monday.

Four slots of CSC were vacant after votes were taken by the parliamentary Committee on Independent Institutions to dismiss the then-members of the commission -except Fathimath Amira- on June 29.

Due to this, then-president of CSC Dr Ali Shameem, the vice president Shaheed Mohamed and member Zakariyya Hussain shortly presented their resignations. Another member, Ibrahim Shaheeq was dismissed via a parliament vote taken on July.