BREAKING: Joint committee to release MMPRC corruption list

Chair of the Judiciary Committee of Parliament, Imthiyaz Fahmy (Inthi) | Photo: Majlis

Malé, Maldives – Chairperson of Parliament Judiciary Committee, Imthiyaz Fahmy has said that the committee will release the MMPRC corruption original list as sent by the Presidential Commission on Asset Recovery with the stamp.

MP Imthiyaz said this in the ongoing joint committee meeting between Judiciary committee and 241 committee to investigate and pass the report on the MMPRC corruption.

MP Hisaan Hussain of Thulhaadhoo constituency said that the committee will release the list without editing any part of the list including typing mistakes.

MP Hisaan said that the list circulating on social media is a fake, used as a divisive tactic to overshadow the actual work being done by the committee.

Details to come.