Indonesia extends Visa on Arrival for Maldivian passport holders

Indonesian Ambassador to the Republic of Maldives Dewi Gustina Tobing with President Ibrahim Mohamed Solih | Photo: PO

Malé, Maldives – Minister of Foreign Affairs Abdulla Shahid on Wednesday confirmed that Indonesia has added Maldives to the list of countries for Visa on Arrival.

In his tweet, Minister Shahid thanked Foreign Minister of Indonesia Retno Marsudi for once again including the Maldives on the list of countries for Visa on Arrival effective 00:00 on Wednesday.

To be eligible for a visa on arrival, the visitor must be a citizen of one of the sixty countries mentioned in the VOA programme. They must present a return or onward ticket to another country, proof of payment for a visa on arrival, and a passport with at least six months of validity left.

Indonesia added Columbia, Monaco and the Maldives increasing the list of countries under the Visa on Arrival facility to 75.